This job deletes a specific group from the system. The group members lose their membership in the group. Member addresses and user profile data remain stored in the system.
This job is often used to modify automations that have been created via the API. For example, API calls are used to automate group creation in the system.
- Group-specific data (for example, group attributes and member attributes) and the group statistics are permanently deleted.
- The system does not check whether the group to be deleted is currently used in any active selections or in any other automations.
- Deleting a group currently in use in the system could cause another automation or segment to fail. No error message is sent.
|Specify when the job will be carried out by the system.|
|Group||Specifies the Group to be deleted.|