Apply user assignments to manage your content creation teams.

The following content management elements can be assigned to any system users:

  • Email Messages
  • Email Templates
  • Blocks
  • Frameworks
  • Forms
  • Microsites


Advantages​

To show system users which areas they are responsible for, assign Content Management items to a system user.

To limit system user access to Content Management items, assign specific Content Management items. System users only view items that are assigned to them or that are unassigned.

Assigned users can show the status of their work as ​In Progress​ or ​Finished​ .


Permissions​

Name

Permission Number

Description

​Content Management: Assign​

2155

System user can assign any Content Management object to another system user.

​Content Management: View All​

2156

System user can see all Content Management items, even those items that are not assigned to them.

Navigation Path

You set or change the ​Content Management​ user assignments in the edit step.


Email Messages, Email Templates, Blocks, Frameworks, Forms

  1. In the ​Main Navigation​, click ​Content​ > ​Email​.
    ⇒ The ​Email​ window opens to the ​Email Messages​ tab.
  2. To edit or create a ​User Assignment​ , create or edit an email message, template, block, or framework.
    To edit or create the ​User Assignment ​for a form, open the ​Block​ tab and create or edit a ​Form​ type.

  3. Click
    ⇒ The ​Information​ pane slides open to the ​General​ tab.
  4. In the ​Assigned To​ input field, enter the name of the desired system user.
    ⇒ Suggested users who match the entry appear.


Microsites

  1. In the ​Main Navigation​, click ​Content​ > ​Microsites​ .
    ⇒ The ​All Microsites​ window opens.
  2. Create a Microsite or edit an existing Microsite.

  3. Click
    ⇒ The ​Information​ pane slides open to the ​General​ tab.
  4. In the ​Assigned To​ input field, enter the name of the desired system user.
    ⇒ Suggested users who match the entry appear.
  5. Click the name of the corresponding system user, close the information panel, and click ​Save​ . Close the Microsite.
    ⇒ The system user assignment appears in the Microsite overview.


To change the user assignment, first remove the user assignment, close the information pane, and save the microsite. You can then open the information pane again and assign a new user.