Unsubscribe Members From One Group
This job was previously called: Unsubscribe from Group.
This job unsubscribes members from one group. All other memberships remain unaffected. The contacts are selected from the system-wide database with a mandatory selection.
Even if they are included in the selection, group owners are never removed from their group. However, group managers, deactivated recipients, and members with the status pending are all unsubscribed (if they are included in the selection).
An unsubscribe is recorded in the group statsitics. The Define Job area defines whether confirmation messages are sent to each unsubscribed member. This is the system message SysMsgUnsubscribeFromGroup.
As an alternative, you can remove members from a group. Removing members does not affect the group statistics, and no confirmation messages are sent. See Remove Selected Members From Group.
This input field defines the name of the automation. The name is used to identify the automation in the system. It appears on the Time-based Automations Overview window. The maximum length is 100 characters.
This input field defines a description of the automation. The description makes it easier to identify the automation in the system.
This input field defines the job. For a list of all available jobs, see All Available Time-Based Jobs.
This area defines the specific parameters of the job.
Group: This drop-down field defines a group. This is the group from which the selected members are unsubscribed.
Message: This drop-down field defines a message. This is the message to which the unsubscribe is attributed in the statistics.
Send Confirmation: This drop-down field defines whether the recipients receive a confirmation email. This is the system message SysMsgUnsubscribeFromGroup.
Ignore Owners: These fields define whether the automation owner receives a notification via email if group owners exist in the selection. Owners are never removed from the groups in which they are owners. The job otherwise executes normally.
Yes: No notification message is sent.
No: The automation owner receives a notification via email if group owners exist in the selection.
- Selection: This drop-down list defines a selection. A selection filters certain contacts according to defined conditions. Use the symbol to search all selections in the system.
A selection is mandatory for this job. Only the contacts who match the selection criteria are unsubscribed.
This button saves your changes and opens the Schedule Time-based Automation window. Here you define the date and time of execution. For more information, see Schedule Time-Based Automation (window).