Navigation Path

  1. In the ​Main Navigation, click ​Administration > Categories.
    ⇒ The ​Link Categories window opens to the ​Link tab.
  2. Click ​Group.
    ⇒ The ​Group Categories window opens.

Group Category Overview window​

The group category window displays all currently available group categories. In this window it is possible to create new categories and edit or delete existing categories.

Available Actions​

Action

Description

​New Group Category

This button opens the  ​Create New Group Category  window. A name and a description for the new group category is entered here.

This button opens the  ​Edit Category​  window, where the name and description of the category can be changed.

Information Displayed (columns of the table)​

Information

Description

​Name

This column displays the group category name. The name is set by the creator of the category and can be changed in the​ Edit Category​  window.

​Owner

This column shows the creator of the category. It is not possible to change the owner of the category.

​Creation Date

This column shows the creation date of the category.

General Page Options​

Action

Description

​Show

This drop-down list is used to filter which entries are displayed. It is possible to display active or archived entries.

​Remove filter

This button removes any filter applied to the display. All available entries are again shown.

​Number of visible rows

This drop-down list adjusts the number of entries displayed per page (10, 20, 50 or 100 visible rows).

​Arrows

The list can be browsed via arrows at the bottom of the page. The arrows appear when all of the available entries cannot be displayed on one page.

​Select All

This checkbox selects all visible entries.

​Archive

This button archives any selected entries. Archived entries are not deleted, but remain stored in the system. To view archived entries, select  ​Archived  from the drop-down list  ​Show. Archived entries can be reactivated at any time.

​Delete

This button deletes any select entries, after an additional confirmation question. The deleted entries are permanently removed from the system and cannot be retrieved.