Navigation Path

  1. In the ​Main Navigation​, click ​Administration​ > ​Categories​ .
    The ​Link Categories​  window opens to the​ Link​ tab.
  2. Click ​CSE​.
    The ​Content Store Categories​ window opens.


CSE Category Overview window​

The CSE category window displays all currently available CSE categories. In this window it is possible to create new categories and edit or delete existing categories.


Available Actions​

Action

Description

​New CSE Category​

This button opens the Create new CSE category window. A name and a description for the new category is entered here.

This button opens the Edit Category window, where the name and description of the category can be changed.

Information Displayed (columns of the table)​

Information

Description

​Name​

This column displays the category name. The name is set by the creator of the category and can be changed in the Edit Category window.

​Owner​

This column shows the creator of the category. It is not possible to change the owner of the category.

​Creation Date​

This column shows the creation date of the category.

General Page Options​

Action

Description

​Show​

This drop-down list is used to filter which entries are displayed. It is possible to display active or archived entries.

​Remove filter​

This button removes any filter applied to the display. All available entries are again shown.

​Number of visible rows​

This drop-down list adjusts the number of entries displayed per page (10, 20, 50 or 100 visible rows).

​Arrows​

The list can be browsed via arrows at the bottom of the page. The arrows appear when all of the available entries cannot be displayed on one page.

​Select All​

This checkbox selects all visible entries.

​Archive​

This button archives any selected entries. Archived entries are not deleted, but remain stored in the system. To view archived entries, select ​Archived​ from the drop-down list ​Show​. Archived entries can be reactivated at any time.

​Delete​

This button deletes any select entries, after an additional confirmation question. The deleted entries are permanently removed from the system and cannot be retrieved.