Navigation Path

  1. In the ​Main Navigation​, click ​Administration​ > Categories​ .
    ⇒  
    The Link Categories​ window opens to the ​Link tab.
  2. Click ​Message​.
    ⇒  The ​Message Categories​ window opens.

Message Category Overview​

The  ​Message Category​  window is used to view, create and edit message categories. For more information, see ​Message Categories​.


Available Actions​

Action

Description

​New Message Category​

This button opens the ​Create new message category​ window. A name and a description for the new category are entered here.

This button opens the ​Edit message category​ window, where the name and description of the category can be changed.


Information Displayed (columns of the table)​

Information

Description

​Name​

This column displays the category name. The name is set by the creator of the category and can be changed in the ​Edit message category​ window.

​Owner​

This column shows the creator of the category. It is not possible to change the owner of the category.

​Creation Date​

This column shows the creation date of the category.


General Page Options​

Action

Description

​Show​

This drop-down list is used to filter which entries are displayed. It is possible to display active or archived entries.

​Remove filter​

This button removes any filter applied to the display. All available entries are again shown.

​Number of visible rows​

This drop-down list adjusts the number of entries displayed per page (10, 20, 50 or 100 visible rows).

​Arrows​

The list can be browsed via arrows at the bottom of the page. The arrows appear when all of the available entries cannot be displayed on one page.

​Select All​

This checkbox selects all visible entries.

​Archive​

This button archives any selected entries. Archived entries are not deleted, but remain stored in the system. To view archived entries, select  Archived​ from the ​Show​ drop-down list. Archived entries can be reactivated at any time.

​Delete​

This button deletes any select entries, after an additional confirmation question. The deleted entries are permanently removed from the system and cannot be retrieved.